History » Year by year

1984 - Der erste Le Mans-Sieg

1984 - The first Le Mans win

Joest Racing celebrates the first overall victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, the world’s most important endurance race, with Klaus Ludwig and Henri Pescarolo in 1984. The yellow Porsche 956 carried the start number 7 – Joest Racing celebrates many successes with “Lucky Seven”. Furthermore, Joest wins with Mauricio de Narvaez, Hans Heyer and Stefan Johansson the 12h race at Sebring, the German Racing Championship again and the Porsche Cup for the fourth time in succession in 1984.