History » Year by year

1985 - Sieg gegen das Werksteam in Le Mans

1985 - Victory over the works team at Le Mans

At the 24-hour race at Le Mans, Joest Racing again produces a ‘coup de main’: Last year’s winning car with the start number 7 wins again. Klaus Ludwig, “John Winter” und Paolo Barilla beat the Porsche works team in the progress. Jochen Mass also wins the German Sportscar Championship for Joest Racing. It is almost taken for granted that the team from the Odenwald again wins the Porsche Cup.

07_LM_Start_1985.JPG gallery_lemans85_sieger.jpg Jochen_Mass_im_Blaupunkt_Joest_Porsche_(3).JPG