History » Year by year

1995 - Entwicklungsjahr in der DTM

1995 - Development year in the DTM

In 1995, Joest Racing enter a total of four Calibra V6 cars in the DTM and the international sister series ITC, which are driven by Manuel Reuter, JJ Lehto, Yannick Dalmas and Ni Amorim. 1995 is a development year for Opel. Towards the end of the season Manuel Reuter takes second place in Magny-Cours and Hockenheim. The foundation stone for wining the title the following year is set.