History » Year by year

1996 - ITC-Champion und Le Mans-Sieger

1996 - ITC Champion and Le Mans victor

1996 goes down as one of the most successful in Joest Racing’s history. As Opel works team, the squad wins the ITC with Manuel Reuter, the international successor to the DTM. Joest Racing also returns to Le Mans with two TWR Porsche WSC prototypes and celebrates a triumphant comeback: Manuel Reuter, Alexander Wurz and Davy Jones score the third Le Mans victory for Joest Racing.

12_Ralf_Jüttner_und_Manuel_Reuter.JPG 11_LM1996.JPG gallery_lemans96_sieger.jpg