History » Year by year

1997 - Erneuter Sieg in Le Mans

1997 - Victory again at Le Mans

Following the collapse of the ITC, Joest Racing reduced its programme in the 1997 season to a single outing at the 24-hour race in Le Mans, this time with only one car. “Lucky Seven” can be relied on again: Michele Alboreto, Stefan Johansson and Tom Kristensen (at his Le Mans debut) triumph with last year’s winning car. Joest Racing repeats the twin strike from 1984/1985.

05_MAlboreto_SJohansson_und_TKristensen.JPG 02_Alboreto_im_Joest-Porsche.JPG 23_RJoest_und_Michele_Alboreto.JPG