History » Year by year

2006 - Historischer Le Mans-Sieg

2006 - Historical Le Mans victory

At the 2006 Le Mans 24 Hours, Audi Sport Team Joest writes motorsport history: For the first time a diesel powered sports car wins the French endurance classic. With the revolutionary R10 TDI the Joest squad also celebrates victory in the 12 Hours of Sebring and helps Audi’s factory team to clinch the title in the American Le Mans Series.

audi_motorsport-060618-0930.jpg audi_motorsport-060315-0171.jpg Le Mans 2006