History » Year by year

2008 - Diesel-Hattrick

2008 - Hattrick with Diesel power

After the incredible thrill of the 76th Le Mans 24 Hour race, Dindo Capello, Tom Kristensen and Allan McNish triumphed at the wheel of the Joest Racing entered Audi R10 TDI. For the team it was the third victory in a row with the diesel sportscar. In front of a record crowd of 258,500 spectators the winning Audi just won by a margin of 4m 31s. After Peugeot initially set the pace, in the end both the reliability and efficiency of the Audi R10 TDI gained the upper hand. The season of the European Le Mans Series took a similar course: here, Audi and Joest Racing clinched the title with Mike Rockenfeller and Alexandre Prémat.

Le Mans 2009 Audi R15 TDI Mike Rockenfeller, Alex Premat