History » Year by year

2011 - Le-Mans-Triumph Nummer zwölf

2011 - 12th victory in Le Mans

At one of the most thrilling and dramatic 24-hour races in Le Mans history Joest Racing clinched its 12th triumph. At the fascinating thriller which kept 250,000 spectators at the race track watching in awe Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer and Benoît Tréluyer in the Audi R18 TDI fighting by themselves against three Peugeot. The last season of the Intercontinental Le Mans Cup (ILMC) the Odenwald based team finished as runner-up.

Le Mans 2011 Le Mans 2011 Audi R18 TDI (2011)