History » Year by year

2013 – Joest wiederholt das Double

2013 – Joest repeats the double

Like the year before, Audi Sport Team Joest joined the grid with the Audi R18 e-tron quattro. And like 2012, Audi and the race team from Wald-Michelbach take victory at Le Mans as well as the drivers’ and manufacturers’ titles in the World Endurance Championship (WEC). Allready the season opener ends triumphantly: Audi Sport Team Joest takes the first win for a hybrid sportscar in the 12h Sebring and enters the US endurance classic’s history books. On the way to the World Championship crown, the Audi squad around Reinhold Joest and Ralf Jüttner not only wins at Le Mans, but also at Silverstone, Spa, São Paulo, Austin and Shanghai. At the same time, the trio Loïc Duval/Tom Kristensen/Allan McNish celebrates both the World Championship title as well as the Le Mans triumph.

audi_motorsport_130623-5421.jpg audi_motorsport-130901-6697.jpg audi_motorsport-131020-7923.jpg