_DSC0181.jpg

WELCOME TO

16

24 H

Le Mans

Victories

2

24 H

Daytona

Victories

10

12 H

Sebring

Victories

6

10 H

Petit LM

Victories

2

WEC

Winner

4

ALMS
Winner

1

DTM/ITC

Winner

>

400

Podium

finishes

2014-03-14-JR-RS1-0006.jpg

Comments

"… I think the guys sat on the wall for Joest are the best in the business..”

​Larry Holt

EVP Multimatic SVO

(Race Tech June 2020)

“It was a huge team effort from everyone at Mazda Team Joest,” said Tincknell, who co-drove with Jonathan Bomarito and Olivier Pla. “It was incredible. I’m lost for words. Taking it home was a big responsibility, but we worked as a team all day and both cars were fantastic. Both cars led the race, and it was immaculately executed. It’s a dream come true. I’m so happy to win this one.

Harry Tincknell

Multimatic factory driver

(Watkins Glen 2019)

An enormous thank you to this top team, to Audi Sport Team Joest, our drivers and to everyone behind the scenes in Neuburg, Neckarsulm and Ingolstadt, who have made this possible. Just as emotional and touching as this farewell may appear is our happiness about this sporting master-class with the double victory and the two World Championship runner-up titles.

Stefan Dreyer

Audi Sport head of project LMP1

(Baharin 2016)

They receive no recognition in the press but they are the true heroes of this double victory: the technicians of the Audi Sport Team Joest enabled André Lotterer, Marcel Faessler and Benoît Tréluyer to take victory. They replaced the turbo charger of the AUDI R18 e-tron quattro in record time. Later on they repeated this feat on the car of Lucas di Grassi, Marc Gené and Tom Kristensen, who were only able to tackle practice and race after the technicians put in a monstrous night-shift between Wednesday and Thursday following Loïc Duval’s heavy accident. Double thumbs-up to the mechs of the Joest-Team!

MotorsportMagazin.com

(Le Mans 2014)

Our drivers had to deal with and adapt quickly to ever changing weather conditions all throughout the 24 hours. The team in the garage and on the pit-stand never had a single moment to rest - I can’t recall anything like it. The whole team showed an outstanding performance under extreme conditions, this weekend, and I am proud to be a part of it.

Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich

Leiter Audi Sport

(Le Mans 2013)

We had been very quick for a few hours when our car suddenly stopped. I thought it was over but then the team worked very hard yet again and we were able to continue. My thanks go to our 4-5 guys, who were outstanding. We owe them our podium finish which is a dream come true for me.

Oliver Jarvis

Audi Sport factory driver

(Le Mans 2012)

Contact

Phone:

+49 6207 94200

Fax:

+49 6207 1800

Email:

Location

Bahnstr. 14

69483 Wald-Michelbach

Germany

Legal Disclosure I Privacy Policy I © 2020 by JOEST RACING

_DSC0181.jpg

WILLKOMMEN BEI

16

24 H

Le Mans

Siege

2

24 H

Daytona

Siege

10

12 H

Sebring

Siege

6

10 H

Petit LM

Siege

2

WEC

Titel

4

ALMS

Titel

1

DTM/ITC

Titel

>

400

Podiums

plätze

2014-03-14-JR-RS1-0006.jpg

Kommentare

"... Ich bin der Meinung, die Jungs, die für Joest an der Boxenmauer sitzen, sind die Besten im Business ..."

​Larry Holt

EVP Multimatic SVO

(Race Tech Juni 2020)

"Es war eine enorme Teamleistung von allen im Mazda Team Joest" sagte Tincknell, der zusammen mit Jonathan Bomarito und Olivier Pla fuhr. "Es war unglaublich. Mir fehlen die Worte. Es zu Ende zu bringen und den Sieg nach Hause zu fahren, war eine große Verantwortung, aber wir haben den ganzen Tag als Team gearbeitet und beide Autos waren fantastisch. Unsere beiden Autos führten das Rennen an und es war eine tadellose Leistung. Mein Traum ist wahr geworden. Ich bin so glücklich, dieses Rennen gewonnen zu haben.

Harry Tincknell

Multimatic Werksfahrer

(Watkins Glen 2019)

Ein riesiges Dankeschön an diese Spitzenmannschaft, an das Audi Sport Team Joest, an unsere Fahrer und an alle, die dies hinter
den Kulissen in Neuburg, Neckarsulm und Ingolstadt ermöglicht haben. So emotional und berührend dieser Abschied auch erscheinen mag, so sehr freuen wir uns doch auch über diese sportliche Spitzenleistung mit dem Doppelsieg und den beiden Vize-Weltmeistertiteln. Einen herzlichen Glückwunsch an alle.

Stefan Dreyer

Audi Sport Projektleiter LMP1

(Baharin 2016)

Sie bekommen keinen Ruhm in der Presse, doch sie sind die wahren Helden dieses Doppelsiegs: Die Mechaniker vom Audi Sport Team Joest ermöglichten es André Lotterer, Marcel Fässler und Benoît Tréluyer erst, den Sieg zu holen. In Rekordzeit tauschten Sie an dem AUDI R18 e-tron quattro den Turbolader aus. Später wiederholten Sie das Kunststück beim Fahrzeug von Lucas di Grassi, Marc Gené und Tom Kristensen. Überhaupt konnten diese nach dem schweren Unfall von Loïc Duval erst durch eine Monster-Schicht der Mechaniker in der Nacht von Mittwoch auf Donnerstag, Training und Rennen in Angriff nehmen. Wir recken beide Daumen für die Schrauber beim Joest-Team!

MotorsportMagazin.com

(Le Mans 2014)

Unsere Piloten hatten es 24 Stunden lang mit wechselnden Witterungsverhältnissen zu tun und mussten sich immer wieder in kürzester Zeit auf neue Bedingungen einstellen. Das Team in der Box und an der Boxenmauer hatte deshalb keine einzige Ruhepause – an so etwas kann ich mich nicht erinnern.

Die ganze Mannschaft hat an diesem Wochenende in einer Extremsituation eine unglaubliche Leistung gezeigt – ich bin stolz, ein Teil von ihr zu sein.

Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich

Leiter Audi Sport

(Le Mans 2013)

Wir waren einige Stunden sehr schnell unterwegs, und dann blieb unser Auto plötzlich auf der Strecke stehen. Da dachte ich, jetzt ist es vorbei, aber das Team hat nicht nur da hart gearbeitet und wir konnten weiterfahren. Ich danke den 4 - 5 Jungs, sie haben Herausragendes geleistet. Ihnen verdanken wir den Podesterfolg. Damit ist für mich ein Traum in Erfüllung gegangen.

Oliver Jarvis

Audi Sport Werksfahrer

(Le Mans 2012)

Kontakt

Tel:

+49 6207 94200

Fax:

+49 6207 1800

Email:

Standort

Bahnstr. 14

69483 Wald-Michelbach

Deutschland

Impressum I Datenschutz I © 2020 by JOEST RACING